First Post

I have not been a blogger and to this point I would have had a difficult time answering the question “what is a blog?”.  That being said I have on rare occasion followed other’s blogs and as I begin to learn about blogging and prepare for my first post I begin to see the potential utility of the blog.    I intend to play with this and will see where it goes – I can always move it to the trash!

The principle reason for my foray into blogging is that this a required assignment for the PIDP 3100, Foundations of Adult Education.  The secondary, and hopefully more important outcome, is that this should be a very interesting and useful learning experience.

Leave a Reply

